Two Weeks Complete Lockdown in 20 Cities from 1st May

NCOC, National Commands and Operation Centre has decided to impose Lockdown in 20 major cities of Pakistan. After the alarming situation of COVID-19 in all over the country NCOC has written letters to provincial governments to be prepared for the two weeks lockdown in 20 major countries. During the last 24 hours top death has been recorder ever in Pakistan. Within 24 hours there are 201 deaths in Pakistan due to COVID-19. Therefore the cities where condition in not under control there will be a strict lockdown. These cities are:

  1. Islamabad
  2. Rawalpindi
  3. Lahore
  4. Multan
  5. Faisalabad
  6. Gujranwala
  7. Bahawalpur
  8. Hyderabad
  9. Peshawar
  10. Dir Lower
  11. Mardan
  12. Nowshera
  13. Malakand
  14. Charsadda
  15. Swat
  16. Swabi
  17. Muzaffarabad
  18. Sudhanoti
  19. Poonch
  20. Bagh

In these cities lockdown will be in planned manner. NCOC has directed the governments that these cities will face a properly planned lockdown. And provinces have to implement it carefully.


Share Your Comment