Schools to reopen in 16 districts of Punjab from 24 May

Schools will be open with 50% attendance in those areas where covid-19 is less than 5%.

According to the notification of education department, all educational institute will be reopen from 24 May in the following cities, Bahawalnagar, Chakwal, Chiniot, Hafizabad, Jhang, Jhelum, Kasur, Mandi Bahauddin, Nankana Sahib, Narowal, Pakpattan, Rajanpur, Sahiwal, Shiekhupura, Sialkot and Vehari.

Institutes will be open with 50% attendance of the students. Schools and colleges will be open for four days in week because COVID-19 rate in these cities is less than 5%.

In the last meeting of NCOC all these decisions were made. Before that all schools were closed and   Papers were cancelled by NCOC due to high increase in rate of cases of COVID-19.


Share Your Comment