PCB announces squad for New Zealand tour

The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the squad for New Zealand tour comprised of 15 members. The team will play One Day Internationals under the captaincy of Sarfraz Ahmed in New Zealand.

Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imamul Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Amir Yameen, Muhammad Amir, Hasan Ali and Rumman Raees are included in the squad, according to a notification.

Immad Wasim has been dropped and told to work on his fitness in order to join the team in the future. Muhammad Nawaz has replaced Immad Wasim to fill the gap of an all rounder in the team.

Head coach Mickey Arthur, fielding coach Steve Rickson, batting coach Grant Flower and bowling coach Azhar Mehmood will also travel with the team to New Zealand.

Pakistan will play five ODIs and three T20Is against New Zealand from which the opening ODI match will be played on January 6. The tour will come to its end on January 28th with the completion of T20Is series. 

Share Your Comment