KPK Govt Announces Districts Where Schools Will Remain Closed



After Punjab KPK has also applied restrictions on 10 cities where the schools shall remain closed till 11 April due to the pandemic of COVID-19. The provincial education minister Shahram Khan Tarakai has said in its tweet that

“Ten KP districts, including Peshawar, Mardan, Charsadda, Swabi, Kohat, Malakand, Swat, Lower Dir, Nowshera, and Buner, will remain closed due to increasing cases of coronavirus till April 11, 2021.”

 This decision was made in the light of a meeting held under the supervision of education minister Shafqat Mehmood. After declaring vacations Murad Raas, provincial education minister of Punjab imposed a school closed strategy in 10 cities of Lahore. Same orders were followed by the KPK education ministry and schools are also closed in its 10 cities till 11 April to overcome the threat of corona.

Where it was assured in the meeting that exams of matric and inter will be commenced according to the planned schedule of BISE’s.

 “With regards to matric and intermediate examinations, it has been decided that the board examinations for Classes IX, X, XI, and XII will be held as per the schedule that was previously announced by the provincial governments and boards.”


Share Your Comment