Australia Awards Scholarships

The international scholarships are offered for the students of Pakistan every year. The Australia Awards is the scholarship for the students of Pakistan to get a chance to study in the internationally recognized Australian Institutions. It is the golden opportunity for the students who aim at completing their studies abroad.

The Australia Awards is not just for continuing studies but to develop the skills of leadership. The unique quality of this scholarship program is the skill development part of it. The scholarships are specially designed to train and skill the future leaders of Pakistan. The scholarship is not the only source of new and improved knowledge but it is to assist you in developing the links through Australia Global Alumni network. The network links will further assist the skilled students to promote Pakistan and develop in all the sectors especially the social and economic sectors.

Australia Award Scholarships are offered for the professionals who are working in the development sectors which are performing a vital role in the sustainable development Goals in Pakistan. The Australia Awards provides with a transparent application process without any discrimination of ethnicity, gender, and disability. However, the program focuses on gender equality and women empowerment.

The Australia Awards provides short programs as well as the scholarships for academics. The applications for the scholarship are now open. The scholarship application will remain open until 30th April 2019. However, it is good to apply early for the scholarships to grab the maximum opportunities. The scholarship program is to commence in 2020.

The Eligibility Criteria:

The criteria for eligibility are much flexible for young students. The students, however, must have a good hold on the English Language in this regard the applicant must apply for the English Language test or submit the result of the previous test. The test must be valid until 1st January 2020.

The Applicant must have:

  •  6.5  scores at least in the English Language test of IELTS  with no band less than 6.0; or
  • 79, with a minimum of 21 in all sub-tests of the TOEFL international test; or
  • a PTE Academic overall score of 58 with at least 50 scores in the communicative skills.

The Australia Awards are being offered for the various fields of development however, the program has given more priority to some fields of study over the others in accordance with the sustainable development and skill development program. The Priority Fields of study includes:

  • International Trade
  • International and/or Human Rights Law
  • International Relations
  • International Law
  • Mining (including Engineering)
  • Peace and Conflict Studies
  • Policing and Counter-Terrorism
  • Public Policy and/or Administration
  • Public Health & Nutrition policies
  • Sanitation and Clean Drinking Water
  • Women’s Studies
  • Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Business Management (including MBA)
  • Development Studies
  • Disaster Management/Preparedness—Environmental Policy/Climate Change Adaptation
  • Disability Studies
  • Economics
  • Education
  • Energy and Renewables
  • Finance
  • Food Security
  • Gender Studies
  • Human Rights
  • Integrated Water Resources Management (including Engineering)

The process for the application of the scholarships is available at the official website of the Australian Awards. You can apply for the scholarships online by providing all the necessary information and documentation required for the scholarship. You can review the scholarship form and avail all the information regarding the Australia awards at

The Application for the Australian Awards is open until 30th April 2019. The Scholarship program will commence in 2020. 

Share Your Comment